Saxophone Quartet No.1

Contemporary, Classical
Foster, Mick
15 minutes
7, 8, 9



From the composer:

My Saxophone Quartet No. 1 was completed in 2003, and revised in 2022. It was originally written for Quartz Saxophone Quartet.

The piece is composed in three movements. The first introduces a minor melody written in 7/8 time which reappears in the final movement. The second movement is a waltz, initially featuring the baritone saxophone, whilst the third movement is an energetic rondo in 6/8 time.

The sound-world of the piece blends many elements; jazz harmony, syncopated cross rhythms and an overall sense of melody.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with a score and the following parts:

Soprano Saxophone
Alto Saxophone
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone

“Saxophone Quartet No.1” is also available in hard-copy from June Emerson Wind Music.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Saxophone Quartet No.1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £1.99£18.99
  • £1.99£19.99
  • £18.99