Stemming +

Classical, Contemporary
Melodic motif meets perpetual motion accompaniment.
Wood, Nigel
SSAAATTTBB (+opt. Sn, Bs)
4 minutes
5, 6



Melodic motif meets perpetual motion accompaniment.

The original version of “Stemming” required 7 saxophones, however this is an extended and expanded version that was written for the Yorkshire Saxophone Ensemble. “Stemming+” requires 10-12 saxophones.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following parts:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone 1
Soprano Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 3
Tenor Saxophone 1
Tenor Saxophone 2
Tenor Saxophone 3
Baritone Saxophone 1
Baritone Saxophone 2

Optional parts
Sopranino Saxophone
Bass Saxophone

“Stemming+” is also available in hard-copy from June Emerson Wind Music. 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stemming +”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £20.99
  • £18.99