Selections From Le Carnaval des Animaux

Saxophones play Saint-Saëns!
Saint-Saëns, C
Sno/S . S/A . AA . A/T . T . T/B . B (Bs)
20 minutes



A ground-breaking arrangement of a selection of Saint-Saën’s musical menagerie!

This mammoth arrangement contains the following items from Le Carnaval des Animaux:

No.1 – Introduction et Marche Royale du Lion – Introduction and Royal March of the Lion
No.2 – Poules et Coqs – Hens and Roosters
No.4 – Tortues – Tortoises
No.5 – L’Eléphant – The Elephant
No.7 – Aquarium – Aquarium
No.9 – Le Coucou au fond des bois – The Cuckoo in the Depths of the Woods
No.12 – Fossiles – Fossils
No.13 – Le Cygne – The Swan
No.14 – Finale – Finale

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone 1 (alternative to Sopranino Saxophone)
Soprano Saxophone 2 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 3)
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Tenor Saxophone 1 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 4)
Tenor Saxophone 2
Baritone Saxophone 1 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 3)
Baritone Saxophone 2
Bass Saxophone (optional)

Alternative & optional parts
Sopranino Saxophone (alternative to Soprano Saxophone 1)
Alto Saxophone 3 (alternative to Soprano Saxophone 2)
Alto Saxophone 5 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 2, No.5 only)
Tenor Saxophone 1 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 4)
Tenor Saxophone 3 (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 1)
Bass Saxophone (optional)
Glass Harmonica (optional, no.7 only)
Xylophone (optional, no.12 only)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Selections From Le Carnaval des Animaux”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…