Ballad, Pop, World/Ethnic
Gliding gospel melodies float over the Serengeti sunset…
Wood, Nigel
Sno/S S AAA TT B B (Bs)
4 minutes
3, 4



The main melody of “Safariana” is derived from the original saxophone quartet version “Safaria” which was commissioned by the ABRSM and included in the Platinum Music Medals pieces for saxophone ensemble. Safariana is an extended and expanded version of this original work.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone (alternative to Sopranino Saxophone)
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 3
Tenor Saxophone 1
Tenor Saxophone 2
Baritone Saxophone 1
Baritone Saxophone 2

Alternative & optional parts
Sopranino Saxophone (alternative to Soprano Saxophone)
Bass Saxophone (optional)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Safariana”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £18.99
  • £21.99
  • £29.99