Fantasia No.3

Baroque, Classical
Mesmerising melancholic polyphony from Elizabethan England.
Byrd, W
S . S/A . A . A/T . T/B . B
4 minutes
3, 4



William Byrd was one the foremost composers of English Renaissance music, and his “Fantasia No.3” was one of only two of his fantasias that were printed during his lifetime.  This Fantasia features rich overlapping polyphony with clear influences of Elizabethan court dances.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 1 (alternative to Soprano Saxophone 2)
Alto Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 3 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 2)
Tenor Saxophone 1 (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 2)
Baritone Saxophone 1

Alternative parts
Soprano Saxophone 2 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 1)
Tenor Saxophone 2 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 3)
Baritone Saxophone 2 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 1)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fantasia No.3”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £18.99