Romanian Dances

Classical, Contemporary, World/Ethnic
Fire & passion from Eastern Europe!
Bartók, B
Eb . 6xBb . Bb/acl . acl/bcl . bcl (ca/cb)
6 minutes
5, 6, 7, 8



Based on seven folk melodies, these were originally written by Bartók for the piano, but later adapted for small orchestra by the composer. The pieces consists of six movements, and are all based on melodies Bartók himself heard in Romania, Hungary and the region of Transylvania.

This arrangement is scored for a minimum of 10 clarinets, but comes with additional optional and alternative parts for larger clarinet ensembles.

The movements are as follows:

  1. Bot tánc / Jocul cu bâtă (Stick Dance)
  2. Brâul (Sash Dance)
  3. Topogó / Pe loc (In One Spot)
  4. Bucsumí tánc / Buciumeana (Dance from Bucsum)
  5. Román polka / Poarga Românească (Romanian Polka)
  6. Aprózó / Mărunțel (Fast Dance

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following:

Standard parts
Clarinet in Eb
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinet in Bb 2
Clarinet in Bb 3
Clarinet in Bb 4
Clarinet in Bb 5
Clarinet in Bb 6
Alto Clarinet in Eb 1 (alternative to Clarinet in Bb 7)
Bass Clarinet in Bb 1 (alternative to Alto Clarinet in Eb 2)
Bass Clarinet in Bb 2

Alternative & optional parts
Clarinet in Bb 7 (alternative to Alto Clarinet in Eb 1)
Alto Clarinet in Eb 2 (alternative to Bass Clarinet in Bb 1)
ContraAlto Clarinet in Eb (optional & alternative to Contrabass Clarinet in Bb)
Contrabass Clarinet in Bb (optional & alternative to ContraAlto Clarinet in Eb)



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Romanian Dances”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…