Fantasia No.3

Baroque, Classical
Mesmerising melancholic polyphony from Elizabethan England…
Byrd, W
4x Bb . acl/bcl . bcl/Eb ca/Bb cb
4 minutes



William Byrd was one the foremost composers of English Renaissance music, and his “Fantasia No.3” was one of only two of his fantasias that were printed during his lifetime.  This Fantasia features rich overlapping polyphony with clear influences of Elizabethan court dances.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following parts:

Standard parts
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinet in Bb 2
Clarinet in Bb 3
Clarinet in Bb 4
Bass Clarinet in Bb 1 (alternative to Alto Clarinet in Eb)
Bass Clarinet in Bb 2 (alternative to Contrabass Clarinet/ContraAlto Clarinet)

Alternative & optional parts
Alto Clarinet in Eb (alternative to Bass Clarinet 1 in Bb)
Contrabass Clarinet in Bb (alternative to ContraAlto Clarinet in Eb)
ContraAlto Clarinet in Eb (alternative to Contrabass Clarinet in Bb)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fantasia No.3”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £24.99