Saxophone Quartet No.2

Contemporary, Jazz
Foster, Mick
15 minutes
7, 8, 9



From the composer:

My second saxophone quartet was completed in 2022. It comprises four movements, and combines contemporary sounds with jazz harmony. A brooding melody is introduced in the first movement by the tenor and baritone saxophones; the second movement is a quick, dance like piece with a strong rhythmic feel; the third movement is a lyrical waltz and the fourth movement is a joyous tapestry of interlocking rhythms and melodies.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with a score and the following parts:

Soprano Saxophone
Alto Saxophone
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone

“Saxophone Quartet No.2” is also available in hard-copy from June Emerson Wind Music.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Saxophone Quartet No.2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £1.99£18.99
  • £1.99£18.99