Ruslan & Ludmilla: Overture

Glinka’s famous curtain-raiser!
Glinka, M
(Sno) . SS AA TT B . B/Bs
6 minutes
6, 7



“Ruslan & Ludmilla” is an opera by Mikhail Glinka, and was composed between 1837 and 1842. Based on Alexander Pushkin’s epic fairy tale poem, the operatic libretto could not be completed by Pushkin due to his death in a tragic duel. The overture is perhaps the best known section from this opera.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following parts:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone 1
Soprano Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Tenor Saxophone 1
Tenor Saxophone 2
Baritone Saxophone 1
Baritone Saxophone 2 (alternative to Bass Saxophone)

Alternative & optional parts
Sopranino Saxophone (optional)
Bass Saxophone (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 2)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ruslan & Ludmilla: Overture”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £19.99