Quartets Through Time, Volume 2

Baroque, Classical
Four easy quartets from Handel to Spirituals!
S/A . A . A/T . T/B
10 minutes
2, 3, 4



This set of four moderately easy quartets have a range of alternative parts and the flexibility of format will make the pieces especially attractive to teachers and others faced with non-standard combinations of saxes.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following:

Standard parts
Alto Saxophone 1 (alternative to Soprano Saxophone)
Alto Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 3 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 1)
Tenor Saxophone 2 (alternative to Baritone Saxophone)

Alternative parts
Soprano Saxophone (alternative to Alto Saxophone 1)
Tenor Saxophone 1 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 3)
Baritone Saxophone (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 2)


  1. Non lo dirò col labbro
    from Tolomeo by G.F. Handel (1728)
  2. Caro Mio Ben
    “O gentle maid, hear now my sigh” by Tommaso Giordani (1783)
  3. Ave Maris Stella
    by E. Grieg (1893)
  4. Steal Away
    by Wallace Willis (c.1862)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Quartets Through Time, Volume 2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…