ourney Home by Mick Foster for Saxophone Ensemble

Journey Home

A haunting and atmospheric work for saxophone ensemble
Foster, Mick
(Sno) . SSS . AAA . TTT . BB . B/Bs . (Bs/Cb)
6 minutes



A brand new original work for saxophone ensemble by top UK saxophonist and composer, Mick Foster.

The piece starts with a fanfare around the ensemble. This gives way to a gentle groove and a nostalgic melody, which expands into a rich ensemble texture.

Journey Home was commissioned by the Phoenix Saxophone Orchestra in 2023.

Journey Home requires a minimum of 12 saxophones, but can be expanded using the optional and alternative parts.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone 1
Soprano Saxophone 2
Soprano Saxophone 3
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 3
Tenor Saxophone 1
Tenor Saxophone 2
Tenor Saxophone 3
Baritone Saxophone 1
Baritone Saxophone 2
Baritone Saxophone 3 (alternative to Bass Saxophone 1)

Optional and alternative parts
Sopranino Saxophone (optional)
Bass Saxophone 1 (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 3)
Bass Saxophone 2 (optional and alternative to Contrabass Saxophone)
Contrabass Saxophone (optional and alternative to Bass Saxophone 2)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Journey Home”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *