Introduction & Riffs

Contemporary, Funk
Full on and funky – a prize winning score for 12 Saxophones.
May, Roger
Sno/S . SS AAA TTT BB . Bs/B
5 minutes
6, 7



In February 2006 Roger May’s Introduction & Riffs was declared winner of the National Saxophone Choir’s inaugural Composition Competition. The features that placed it a unanimous first among an impressive field of contenders were its listening and playing qualities, its diversity and use of contrast and its potential as a striking premiere – a judgement borne out by a high profile and acclaimed first airing at the 14th World Saxophone Congress in Ljubljana, Slovenia on 8th July 2006.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following parts:

Standard parts
Sopranino Saxophone (alternative to Soprano Saxophone 3)
Soprano Saxophone 1
Soprano Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 3
Tenor Saxophone 1
Tenor Saxophone 2
Tenor Saxophone 3
Baritone Saxophone 1
Baritone Saxophone 2
Bass Saxophone (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 3)

Alternative parts
Soprano Saxophone 3 (alternative to Sopranino Saxophone)
Baritone Saxophone 3 (alternative to Bass Saxophone)

“Introduction & Riffs” is also available in hard-copy from June Emerson Wind Music.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Introduction & Riffs”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…