Bohemian Dance

Danse Bohémienne arranged for saxophone octet. A short lively piece, an ideal encore.
Debussy, C
Sn/S . SAA . A/T . T . T/B . B/Bs
2 minutes



An arrangement for 8 saxophones of Debussy’s first published work for solo piano, the “Danse Bohémienne” of 1880.

Although written with an SSAATTBB line-up in mind, this arrangement comes with lots of alternative parts to allow various combinations of saxophones.

The E-Edition PDF bundle comes with the following parts:

Standard parts
Soprano Saxophone 1 (alternative to Sopranino Saxophone)
Soprano Saxophone 2
Alto Saxophone 1
Alto Saxophone 2
Tenor Saxophone 1 (alternative to Alto Saxophone 3)
Tenor Saxophone 2
Baritone Saxophone 1 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 3)
Baritone Saxophone 2 (alternative to Bass Saxophone)

Alternative parts
Sopranino Saxophone (alternative to Soprano Saxophone 1)
Alto Saxophone 3 (alternative to Tenor Saxophone 1)
Tenor Saxophone 3 (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 1)
Bass Saxophone (alternative to Baritone Saxophone 2)

“Bohemian Dance” is also available in hard-copy from June Emerson Wind Music. 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bohemian Dance”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • £1.99£31.99
  • £1.99£24.99