Saxtet Publications
composers > Craig Rickards

Craig Rickards

Craig Rickards

Craig Rickards was born and raised in N.E. Lincolnshire and his early musical experience included singing in church choirs, and playing in brass bands. Whilst studying for a music degree in the early 80's, he became intersted in modern jazz and took up sax and clarinet. He now teaches in N.W.Surrey and runs several sax, clarinet and mixed wind ensembles, for which he writes and arranges most of the music. He has recently had ensemble music published by Spartan Press, Deben Music, and Pam Wedgewood's new publishing venture: Soundwaves. Craig's musical influences include the idioms of English composers such as Vaughan Williams and Herbert Howells, as well as modern jazz composers/performers, such as Jan Garbareck and Pat Metheny. As a performer his main focus is piano on which he accompanies jazz singer, Liz Cole.

Works on SXP

Craig's compositions and arrangements available on SXP include:

Back to top